How Do I Change My Hosting Plan

To change your hosting plan:
  1. Log into your Account Manager and go to Order Service (under the "General Information" row)
  2. Select "Hosting Package Change"
  3. Select the desired billing cycle length from the drop-down menu, and click Continue
  4. Confirm your change and select your payment method, and click Finish at the lower right corner.
Changing the billing cycle will begin a new billing cycle effective at the time of the change, and any used fees from your previous hosting plan will be applied to your account on a pro-rated basis. If there is a balance due, you will be given the choice of payment method.